Who’s running for Raeford City Council?

The 2023 Municipal Election is coming up next Tuesday, Nov. 7. In Hoke County, the only race that’s up for election is the Raeford City Council. Because current Council Members Mary Neil King, Robert Conoly, and John Jordan opted not to run for re-election, their seats are on the ballot for the 2023 election. Two other councilmen, Charles Allen and Wayne Willis, are not on the ballot because their terms do not expire for two more years.

Following are the candidates that are vying for the three open seats on the Raeford City Council: Josh Bain, Johnny Bowles, Cathy Brown, David E. Conoly, Shirley Hart, Jackie McKinnon-McLean, Ricky L. Sandy, Charles Tapp, and Shelley Wilburn.

Be sure to vote on Tuesday, and remember to bring a valid photo ID.