County schools announce principal moves, new hires

(L-R) Paula LaPlant, Dana Johnson, Justin Pugh, Beth Davis, Kelli Harrell, Justine Carter, Anthony Grosch, Kim Bowie, Aaron Barr, Bruce Carroll. (Courtesy Randolph County Schools)

ASHEBORO —The Randolph County School System will have new middle school and several new school leaders this Fall when school starts. The Randolph County Board of Education voted Monday to eliminate requirements that students and staff wear masks to school marking a return to normalcy for some students and teachers. When students return to schools, many will see new principals in the office. Here is a list of the principal changes in the county school system.

Principals who have moved from one RCSS school to another RCSS school in the 202122 school year:
From Northeastern Randolph Middle to Liberty Elementary Dana Johnson

From New Market Elementary to Archdale Elementary Kim Bowie

From Liberty Elementary to Level Cross Elementary Kelli Harrell

From Braxton Craven School (school has closed) to Northeastern Randolph Middle Anthony Grosch

From Hopewell Elementary to Trinity Middle (new school) Aaron Barr

From Tabernacle Elementary to New Market Elementary Justin Pugh

From Archdale Elementary to Southmont Elementary Paula LaPlant

From Level Cross Elementary to Trindale Elementary Cindy Walker

Firsttime principals in the 202122 school year:

From assistant principal at Tabernacle Elementary and Farmer Elementary to principal at Tabernacle Elementary Beth Davis

From assistant principal at Trinity High to principal at The Virtual Academy at Randolph (new school) Justine Carter

Principal of renamed school:

Bruce Carroll began as a principal in RCSS in January 2021 at ArchdaleTrinity Middle School. The school has been renamed
Wheatmore Middle School.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.