RCC honor society welcomes new members

FILE PHOTO: Randolph Community College Campus (Public Domain)

ASHEBORO — On Dec. 8 Randolph Community College hosted a virtual ceremony to induct new members to Beta Theta Rho, the college’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, a national higher education honor society. With 1,280 chapters on two-year and community college campuses in all 50 of the United States, membership in PTK is by invitation only. Students must complete 12 hours of coursework toward an associate degree, 6 hours toward a one-year certificate, or 12 hours toward a bachelor’s degree and have a minimum 3.5 grade point average.

The newly inducted students — identified by hometowns — are:

Asheboro: Joshua Brian Davis, Maria Guzman, Alexa Shay Huggins, Aisha Kashif, Sarah Rae Kearns, Allison Kay Lamm, Avery James LeGlue, Alexandra Lopez Perez, Jacob Lee Parrish, Salamatou Warilha Mohamed

Bennett:  Charlise Kyndall Phillips

Denton: Rachel Elizabeth Davis

Greensboro: Ashley Kay Mann, Rebekah Ruth Murphy

Pleasant Garden: Aleah Kendall Batten, Zachary D. Rumley, Zoe C. Rumley

Randleman: Wendi Michelle Peele, Elijah Edward Shafer, Shelby Saleen Vest

Seagrove:  Madison Rae Rich, Kimberly Diane Taylor

Sophia:  Kenneth Austin Gatlin, Skylar Grace Sexton

Thomasville: Montgomery Lee McGee

Trinity: Gabriell Rose McArthur

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.